Bathroom Selfie

image

My friends Pam and Steve took me to Ruths Chris the other night. And I took a moment in the bathroom to strike a pose. I think I did that so I could check to see if I was still appearing to have it together when on the inside I was falling apart.   I  say to fake it until you make it. And there’s a whole lot of faking going on. If I can channel my inner ability to hide my turmoil into my upcoming film roles, I just might end up with an Oscar. I’ve even come close to convincing myself that if I can keep up a happy image that somehow I would actually feel happiness on the inside. So far it hasn’t worked. But it keeps people from constantly asking me what’s wrong. Unless I have an appointment I pretty much just stay to
#BathroomSelfie
#SocialAnxiety
#SelfImage

Leave a Reply

